You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Write about the following topic: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.Write at least 250 words.

Technology has a huge impact on society. Some believe that it affects the way people communicate with each other and it also influences the relationships among people. From my perspective, although there are various advantages of technology, the disadvantages are far more in maintaining relationships for human beings.

To commence, there are numerous compelling evidences for how the technology disturbs our human relations. Firstly, television plays a vital role in everyone’s home, it influences children and makes them addict to cartoon channels. In this case, the interaction between the children and the parents cuts off. Furthermore, addiction to social media makes a person forget everything around the world. It causes bad influence in the workplace as well as at home. Additionally, advancement in technology made people spend less time with their family and friends.

To further strengthen the view, introduction of online learning platforms and educational apps reduces the need for teachers and it also affects the interaction between students, which in turn results in loneliness. For example, if children are left alone at home with a mobile phone, it not only makes them addict but also it affects their cognitive skills.

Although, there are a lot of disadvantages, advantages might make people consider the use of modern technology for interaction. The first and foremost pro is online video chat, which helps parents to communicate with their children who settled in other countries.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that modern technology changes the way of communication people do.