You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Based on an observation in many countries, few students choose science as a subject for studying. This essay will discuss the relevancy and the difficulty level of science are the causes, while high number of unemployments is the effect.

The reason why not enough students choose science as a major to study is related to the relation between science to their life. Many people think that science is like an imagination and irrelevant when adapting to their daily activities. For instance, Counting the speed of apple when falling to the ground was quite wasting time because in this situation many technologies and applications can count the speed of goods easily. Also, science major was hard to learn and understand due to high-difficulty level. Majority students who choose science as their subject are confused since the major have many formulas and theories. Hence, students are fail and getting bad results in exams.

However, when many people avoid sience major and choose similar subjects, it potentially causes the high rate of unemployment. Since people find science as a difficult and irrelevant subject, they choose social majors, such as economics, politics, languages, and others, that make more people compete in the same subject. For instance, almost 30% students prefer economics major to learn, while the job opportunities for economics major are only 5%, many students will not get the job owing to high rate of job competition. Thus, many students who are not pass cause high percentage of unemployment in society.

To sum up, minority students choose science as a major to learn since they think that science is not really relevant to their daily life and too difficult. Therefore, high supply of workers for majors outside science, especially social major, makes many students do not have jobs.