You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Since, one of the most important human rights is clean water, government should provide subsidy to ensure water supply for everyone without any cost. I completely agree with this statement.

Clean water is the fundamental need of individuals for many reasons. Firstly, to stay in good shape, every human being have to drink fresh water regularly. For instance, one should take at least two liters of water everyday to avoid dehydration. Secondly, we use clean water to cook our everyday meal and wash our essentials. Moreover, fresh water is required for everyone for being spick and span as well as remaining healthy.

Owing to the several benefits of clean water in human life, government should make sure the supply of fresh water to individuals. As we know that water pollution can lead various harmful diesease which often cause the death of many people. For example, sometimes waterborne diseases – cholera, dysentry, typhoid, diarrhoea – cause epidemic situations due to the sudden outbreak. Therefore, authorities should take initiatives to ensure the supply of clean water among the whole nation. Furthermore, many local and international community based welfare agencies can also assist in this matter. One clear example is that in Bangladesh, in addition to the government and local welfare association, the World Health Organization (WHO) as well as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) sources clean water by developing water treatment plant and specifically deep tubewell in the rural area.

In conclusion, as clean water is the fundamental need of every human for being heathy and leading a secure life, the supply of the fresh water has to be ensured in every house.