You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Around the world, masses are consuming junk food these days instead of healthy eatables. Particularly, children are opting for fast food rather than having home-cooked meals. Some serious consequences can be noticed out of it. Thus, the root cause needs to be find out and eradicate in order to save our youth.

The first noticeable thing about the junk food is the appealing-packaging. The bright colors on the package makes the food very tempting and a child gets captivated with watering mouth. Another factor that makes the junk food or street food look desirable is convenience to buy them at the first place, and with the mobile apps like Zomato and Zepto the task to buy them have gotten a lot easier now. However, these are the factors far from control of the parents.

The biggest culprit for this are the parents themselves, who are throwing away their hard-earned salary in the name of pocket-money and not monitoring their children’s spending habits. As a result, a child who is not having the maturity to understand the trap of peer-pressure ends up consuming the harmful products. Consequently, serious health issues like diabetes, indigestion, lack of immunity and obesity are getting appear amongst children worldwide, and it is an alarming bell for a dark future.

Nevertheless, this issue can be solved by taking some measures. Teaching about money-management and the value of it in the households will be a good start. A number of home cooked alternatives which are not just healthy but as tasty will provide options to pursue.

Overall, we can say that, unhealthy outside food is not providing any benefits rather doing damage in our children’s precious life. The government and the concerned parents should come forward and solve the problem once for all.