You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, public use bicycle in a minimum percent as a way of transport. Because of several reasons ;such as, bicycles utilize a lot of energy to ride, and it is not much comfortable than other vehicles. To encourage people to use bicycles, government should provide huge discounts and also bring awareness about importance of bicycle among people.

Firstly, bicycle is a mode of road transport which utilizes man power to ride the vehicle. They cannot be used to travel for long distance destinations; moreover, it is very less comfortable compared to other vehicles such as, motorbikes, cars, and autos. Bicycles are used for travelling shorter distance like below 10km in order to save natural resources such as petrol, diesel, and CNG. For instance, the Indian Statistical Organization (ISO) published an article stating that public can save nearly 50% of money by using bicycles for shorter distance instead of motorbike or car. Thus, bicycles are the best way to conserve natural resources.

On the other hand, to encourage public to use bicycles more, the governments should impose minimum taxes on bicycles, and also organize social activities to bring awareness that riding bicycles can increase physical strength. Moreover, the government should also encourage innovations, which can grab the attraction of people to use bicycles. For example, the government should introduce hybrid bicycles which can be used by electric energy. Therefore, by providing subsidies to bicycle consumers and bringing awareness among people, we can encourage individuals to use bicycles more.

To conclude, due to comfortable reasons and utilization of more man power people uses bicycles less as a form of transport. To eradicate this situation and encourage people to use more bicycles, government should bring social awareness among people and impose less prices on bicycles.