You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people are migrating to big cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. Despite many challenges, why do people move to big cities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Migrating to another country is not a new thing. Plethora of people migrate every year in various countries to improve their life. As they believe that migrating in another country will not only resolve their financial problem but will also give them a freedom and a luxurious lifestyle. However, migration sometimes can really give a lifelong agony as living in big cities is really a dauting task for many people due to its excessive living cost. In my forthcoming paragraphs I shall elucidate my statement.

To begin with living in a big city like New York, Melbourne are the dreams of many people. It’s beautiful landscape and multiple job opportunities allows people to move to large cities like these to generate a good income. Although, living in these cities is really hectic due to its excessive pricy life-style. Undoubtedly people can earn more in big cities but because of its living cost they won’t get the chance to save much money. Therefore, most of the people dreams of leading a successful life sometimes will not come true which ultimately leads them in depression. Nevertheless, as per countryside, in cities the crime rate is absurdly high. Crimes like murder, pick-pocketing usually happens in large cities which can sometimes prove life threatening. Besides that, the pollution is also extreme in big cities. Unlike countryside where the nature is less polluted and stress-free, city often experience circumstances like pollution, earthquakes and many.

However, despite of having few challenges people always prefer to go to big cities. As big cities are often regarded as a land of opportunities. In big cities the job options are more, and also living here provides a chance to build networking that is required to land in a good job. City life is always joyful and the large buildings always add life to this view. Due to this numerous people move to city for better living.

To conclude, obviously living in cities is a challenging task still it is worth it.