You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people are migrating to big cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. Despite many challenges, why do people move to big cities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Everyday, a major quantity of citizens are looking for improve their life, they are leaving the small villages and migrating to big places to live a most comfortable life even when the daily city routine is harder than the small sites.

In most countries, a representative part of population prefer going to big cities to develop its life because they consider that living in huge site is better than inhabiting in smaller locations, so, they have access to more products and services, transportation availability is more frequent, communities have more options to move between two places. Also, big towns have more economic development than the small ones and there are more job opportunities in a metropolitan area than in a rural one; however, there are some disadvantages in these places, for example, habitants usually are very stressed by the traffic, the time that they need to go to another neighbourhood, most of them live in a constant hurry.

On the other hand, small towns have good things like the moderate sound level in the streets, floor keeps cleaner than enormous places, traffic is softer than cities as Bogota, Buenos Aires or Dublin. There, you could have some troubles obtaining a better job because the opportunities are significaltly reduced compared to giant locations, the access to the university is more limitated, there are not much variety of products and services but here the population live relavely calm down compared to the inhabitants of big cities.

To sum up, both type of residence have advantages and disadvantages, most of time, people decide to live in the metropolis because there, there are a most representative sample of opportunities and better wages. The stress will be major there, while the income produced in small towns is considerably lower.