Many believe that traditional classroom-based education will be replaced by alternative methods by the year 2050. What is your opinion?

Many claim that conventional education will be displaced by other approaches by the year 20250. Due to fast technological developments, I certainly agree that traditional education is going to be replaced by more innovative methods because they will be able to cover aspects that were not able to be addressed before. On top of that, I think the most significant change will be using AI instead of teachers since they are more robust.

Firstly, rapid technological advancements will lead to innovational approaches in education. In other words, even now new technology is already providing solutions to the problems that traditional teaching couldn’t solve. For instance, according to research conducted by IQanat in 2023, average PISA result in Almaty region increased by 20 percent, even though the quality of teaching did not face significant changes. This is largely due to the launch of Chatgpt, as 80 percent of students in NIS Almaty reported.

Secondly, the most considerable change will be the usage of Artificial Intelligence as teachers due to robustness. To put it another way, AI tends to be less affected by circumstances, such as tiredness, than human educators, making the learning more effective. Based on a study conducted by Alpha School in San Francisco, 70% of students reported that they were able to intensively prepare for their exams for a longer time with AI, than with the traditional method of studying.

In conclusion, I absolutely believe that conventional teaching will be replaced by other approaches, mostly innovative ones, due to the rapidness of technological progress. In my opinion, application of AI in teacher roles is the most important one as it makes learning more effective due to better stamina.