Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

The rapid development of major metropolises around the world poses numerous issues. Young individuals are among one of the most affected groups due to this phenomenon. In my essay, the problems many young individuals are facing will be presented and some practical solutions to address these issues will be suggested.

The growth of big cities leads to a number of problematic issues for the youth. To begin with, overpopulation is a major issue, often seen in developed and modern cities. These areas are usually equipped with modern infrastructure, advanced educational and healthcare services as well as entertainment facilities, and a huge variety of professions. As a result, people of all ages, especially young individuals, see it as a great chance to seek better job opportunities and potentially improve their standard of living. Hanoi could be considered a prime example. It is considered the most crowded city in Vietnam because every year, millions of high school graduates move to Hanoi to pursue higher education. Secondly, the high cost of living in major urban areas is evident. This could put a financial burden on not only young people but also their parents. Youngsters, especially college freshmen and college graduates, would struggle to pay for housing and daily bills. Many young adults are therefore forced to take part-time jobs while studying or work excessive hours, which can negatively affect their academic performance and overall well-being.

Even though the problems emerging from the development of urban areas are alarming, there are several measures that can be implemented to tackle these pressing issues. First of all, governments could provide housing subsidies to help young people afford accommodation in expensive urban areas. By reducing housing costs, young workers would be able to save money for other essential needs, and this would also encourage them to stay and contribute to the city’s economy. Regarding overpopulation in urban areas, the governments should have clear policies on regulating the residents throughout the whole city by developing the outskirts. This could be achieved by encouraging businesses and colleges to move away from the center. By doing this, pressure on the city’s population could be reduced. With better infrastructure, public services and healthcare systems, young individuals would be more willing to live outside the city center.

In conclusion, the rapid growth of major urban areas around the world indeed brings with it many problems whether it is overpopulation or pricing. With better awareness of monthly budgets and governmental policies, these issues are not completely unmanageable.