Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

It has become increasingly common for urban areas to have various problems in recent years. While this situation can be attributed to a number of factors, several measures can be taken to mitigate this issue.

One contributing factor is the high cost of living in metropolises. This is because youth are facing economic pressure and instability, and this is creating a structural barrier to independence. For example, in my capital city, Tashkent property prices and rent of apartments are so high. As a result, youth have to share accommodation with other students, and this reduces privacy. Career opportunity is another reason why young people are having problems. They cannot find a job easily because employers look for individuals with unique qualities, and this is very competitive.

However, there are several ways by which the problems can be tackled. One effective solution to solve this problem would be regulations by the government. As they hold the stable price of housing and put affordable price, consumers can get profit. Japan can be a good example to this with its affordable mini hostels. As a result, this can reduce homelessness and slums. Another solution, one that further strengthens the first one, is a partnership between universities and companies to supply the work for students.

In conclusion, the high cost of living has major consequences. However, through targeted efforts such as partnerships among companies and universities and regulations by the government can create lasting positive change.