Climate change is one of the most serious problems facing the world today. What are the main causes of climate change, and what can be done to address this issue?

In recent years, climate change has become a global concern due to human activities such as burning fossil fuels, generating electricity, and transportation. In this essay, I will discuss the major causes of climate change and suggest some effective solutions to tackle this problem.

One of the main causes of climate change is burning fossil fuels. By burning fossil fuels, gas emissions are released into the open air, and it causes global warming; also, it affects Arctic ice melting because the causes are high temperatures and global warming, and every melting of ice causes water to spread over the world. Our skies are polluted by the burning of fossil fuels, especially coal, and carbon dioxide emissions have long dominated power generation. There are activities such as transportation, heating, and electricity production that release greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, contributing to global warming.

Even though scientists are treating the symptoms rather than the causes, since 2000, most new electricity capacity has come from renewable sources. It is suggested that replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy sources, including wind turbines, solar panels, and nuclear power, is becoming a trend in every country; while solar power and others are now cheaper, storing it remains a challenge. Many experts warn that banning straws could distract from far larger sources of pollution.

In conclusion, many people have to save the environment for the future. When we replace activities that make pollution with renewable sources, it saves the environment.