You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words.

Task 2:

The decision to live in the same place as on was born or not can be crucial and life- changing. Although one tends to live in or close to their birthplace, others might move to different places for various reasons. We shall discuss these reasons and the pros and cons of the same in the essay.

If one lives close to their birthplace, then one of the main reason and advantage might be to live close to their parents. Elder people like to stay in the same place as they spend their rest of the lives in. People who want to stay close to their parents, to be present their when their parents need them and also to share their happiness and sorrows with them. Another advantage might be that a few people find it difficult to adapt to different places because of their food, language barriers, weather conditions, etc. Since, one’s body is known to be habitual to the weather conditions of their birthplace, moving to a place with different climate might not suit their body. Additionally, they will have to learn another language which can be hard, this being another benefit.

There are a few disadvantages associated with them such as limited scope at their homeplace. People are known to be moving to different place due to this factor. But is it really worth it? There may not be a variety of opportunities available at the place they were born. A few people might move to make their career better. People living in rural areas tend to move in hope for a better future and lives.

The idea of living in their hometown varies with different people, opportunities available to them and their behaviour of if they could adapt. The essay discussed different reasons, advantages and disadvanatges.