You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

this is an important subject to discuss in my opinion because i have a bachelor’s degree in engineering and i love science in general!

I know that there is that problem in many countries, and i’m very hungry for this because there isn’t a beautiful thing in our world better than know how all the things like cars,planes,phones,computers,bridges,skycrapers,human body,animals,flowers,food,and so on,are made!

i think that the causes of that problem are the actual society and their way of thinking! In recent years, with the increase and development of use of artificial intelligence peoples thinks that nowadays it is usefull to study science yet because when you have a doubt you can,with artificial intelligence,answer to your question and, another think, beacuse there is the idea that AI will replace humans working in science’s sector.But, thinking in this way means that the use of human’s brain will be limited to do only practics body movement and nothing else! and it’s horrible to say!

I say all this because i have a lot of friends that things in this wrong way, and i’m trying to change their mindset. From my studies in engineering i can understood that AI is an “arm” plus that we have and we can utilize it for many application like doing very difficult calculations or an advice for solve a difficult problem or translate a text, but if you use AI for doing simple calculation or basics things it could be dangeorus in my opinion.

I hope that these problems involve to better in the future.