You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is clear that in majority of states not sufficient amount of learners are choosing to study science as a discipline. I believe the cause of this issue is an unawareness of juvenieles related to this subject, which may lead to smaller number of discoveries connected to all spheres of scientific activity.

The problem is based on a fact that teens are not interested in studying scientific subjects at school, which may be caused by not enough populirization of the topic and lack of engagement from goverments. It is a common trend that everyone studies languages or litreature these days, but no one talks about biology and chemistry. Goverments do not spread the message of importance of these disciplines, and as a result we get these statistics. For example, most widely spread lessons to attend among the youth are English, Literature, PE, and Math being only on the 4th place.

As a result, after finishing school, most students do not have strong desire to study in science related universities. Consequently, country’s scientists job applications level stays low, causing lack of working staff. If level stays low, than scientific sphere will uncover less of discoveries. For instance, there is a clear trend that most of discoveries were made during 20th century, rather than now. This happens due to lack of personel in a field. Additionaly, this worsens a level of society’s life due to not sufficient progress.

In conclusion, not enough of public attention paid to scientific subjects results in their not popularity. As a result, leading to less discoveries in science due to variety of reasons.