You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In well-developed countries, youth tend to have a gap year after graduation from high school, devoting this year to traveling or getting a job. My essay below will analyze all the benefits and the drawbacks of this phenomenon.

Skipping a year of getting a degree, on the one hand, can convey some perks. Having studied for more than a dozen of years emerges be highly exhausting. Apparently, a few months spending without cramming are incredible opportunities to unwind and have a relief. Besides, due to the latest survey, students who have a free-studying year are more motivated and desirable to gain new pieces of knowledge during a freshman year than teenagers who are immediately willing to enter their university.

However, on the other hand, a year of missing getting education can turn out to be a failure. It is very common that people who don’t send their applications instantly after getting the documents become way too lazy to do it after the passing year. My sister who values her time in a very high way has a gap year. This audacious girl are constantly saying that her existence is content without conquering the University’s professors. In my personal opinion, if she doesn’t apply her documents, in a few precious months she will encounter with a great number of hurdles, for instance, she can lose her ability to manage her discipline and conflict resolving skills mainly gained at the university.

In conclusion, despite some pros of taking gap year, people can face with some obstacles in future. Before leaving the educational process for a particular amount of time, take into consideration that it will have its circumstances.