You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many couples end their marriages with a divorce. What are its causes and effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, it is widely believed that people in a variety of countries are spending less time with their family. Considering the reason behind this phenomenon, the severity of this issue can be alleviated by implementing specific solutions.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons contributing to people in many countries spend less time with their family. It is undeniable that the heavy workload and longer working hours of individuals in recent years. It make people feel pressured because they need to manage their financial and career advancement. For instance, it is evident in some research that the average time of individuals working a day in an urban area is 11 hours, leaving no more time to spend with their family and beloved ones. Furthermore, the dramatically rise of social media and technology in the modern era also plays an imperative role in this situation. This indicates that people can easily be distracted by mobile phone, result in the decrease of face-to-face interact with other family members. A pertinent example would be that some families, even when all the members is in the same room, don’t talk to each other because they only concentrate on what happen on their phone. Collectively, these factors clarify why in the recent year, individuals tend to spend less time with their family.

When it come to tackling the problem, both the government and families must work together. On the governmental levels, creating for residents less time to work or a more flexible schedule can individuals manage their time to spend with their families. On the family levels, family members try to create many activities as much as they can to reduce screen time, like when they discuss with each other during dinner time or when they create some activities that involves collaboration skills.

In a nutshell, it is crucial to note that the trend of people spend less times with their families arise from two primary causes; heavy workloads and the distraction of technology. Nonetheless, addressing this issue necessitates unified action from both governmental bodies and families.