You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words for each answer.

People nowadays prefer to go everywhere through cars because of comfortable life. Travelling through cycle is more eco-friendly in comparison to other modes of transport. This method is not popular because of busy and hectic schedule of people and it is also time consuming. It can be overcome by imposing more tax on purchasing car and by creating awareness among people by authorities.

To begin with, due to advancement in auto-mobile field. Several companies making various kinds of luxurious cars, spacious and extremely comfortable. Nowadays, people’s schedule are busy and hectic. As a result, they mainly prefer to travel through car because they can save a lot of travel time and they can do their work in deadlines. Not only that, but also they will not get tired while travelling through car because of luxurious and comfortable seats in the car.

This issue can tackle by resisting people from purchasing new cars because in this present era purchasing a new vehicle is very easy because several types of emi are available to them. Imposing more tax on purchasing vehicle might help to tackle this issue. In addition to that, authority should also create some awareness program for inspiring peoples to travel through cycles instead of four wheelers.

To sum up, travelling through car is more favourable than cycle because of travel time. This issue can be tackle by imposing more tax on purchasing vehicles and government should create awareness program to inspire people for using bicycle instead of car.