You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, it is undeniable that young people are less acive when it comes to the sports. Nowadays we have different channels on television that shows us any type of sport we would like to watch. It is frequently asserted that because of the coverage of sport on television it discourages the young people from taking part in any sport themselves.

In my opinion, the reason why young people are becoming less interested in sports, team games and other active exercises is because of the internet and any social media that provide us the ability to not to do anything. In addition , we can all agree that it is easier for us to relax and watch something that we love than moving and sweating. By contrast ,the television can not stop anyone from doing what they love to do. Watching such programmes on television can even inspire young people by famous sports players. It is no doubt true that people that we admire of can inspire us. But it is undeniable that these programmes make young people lazy, because for them there is no need to take part in sports if someone is already famous and doing his job perfectly.

In conclusion, it depends on the person. Because no matter what, you are the one who follow your own rules and making decisions that can affect on your whole life. Either you choose to be an active person or to be a lazy person who would like to watch and admire from afar.