You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: X Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Bullying is a major challenge to new students in several academic institution. While this unhealthy trait characterized by social, mental, and physical harrasement and some times abuse of new members in a certain place is mostly abundant in schools, it can also be observed everywhere. There are many factors associated with this but it is mainly attributable to socio-cultural habits, sense of superiority, and revenge. However, there have been significant reports from individuals who have been mentally and physically traumatized by such a detrimental behaviour. Therefore, several interventions such as the establishment of heavy punishments, and education on its catastrophic effects should be implemented to eradicate this.

The premium striking cause of such abuse is socio-cultural habits and sense of superiority in some schools. In many schools finalist learners violently have a sense of suppremacy over newcomers which is linked to anthropological behaviours of some communities where elder members are considered to be more powerful and should decide the fate of others. This sometimes wrongly exercised resulting into beating, verbal abuse, and social isolation of others. For example, when I was in grade 3 I was bullied by grade 6 scholars just because i was new in the school. So sociological and behavioral factors can contribute to such a poor attitude.

The second most shocking cause is revenge. Many individual will bully their peers just because they have been also experienced the same and they want to do vengeance. For instance, when i reached grade 6 too i bullied a young kid in grade 3 just to revenge what i went through. So, although this is debatable, there is a large group of individuals like me who does the same without any meaningful motif but merely vengeance.

However, such habits are unacceptable and school administrators should do everything possible to fight against it. They should establish heavy punishments such as school dismissal and financial sunctions to those found guilty. Moreover, they should prepare lectures, seminars, and educational programs to let students know the harmfulness of bullying.

As conclusion, this type of abuse cause by anthropological habits and sense of vengeance should be discouraged since it has diverse impacts on students. Establishment of punishements and providing education programs can make a big difference.