You should spend at least 40 minutes on this task. In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, most residents in urban areas stay in large apartments rather than houses. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this issue, and I believe that negative aspects outweigh the upsides.

The main upside of living in apartment properties is that easy to access variety of facilities. Many citizens are preferred to stay in areas that provide complete amenities such as gym and tennis court. Additionally, in case there are certain accommodations undergo issues, it is easy to call the repair services to fix them. For instance, Timothy Ronald, one of the famous crypto investors in Indonesia, shared his opinion that he will never live in a house because apartments provide high-quality services to make everything more convenient. However, I think this lifestyle mostly for high income citizens.

On the other hand, staying in urban cities are highly expensive, particularly in apartment blocks. Although if some residents are not use certain amenities, they also should pay accommodation fees. Furthermore, it is common in some apartments that most people use training facilities on weekend, making the areas full of users. For example, my closest friend, Gracius, had an apartment in Malang and he was a gym member in that building. Sometimes he intended to exercise, but the room is full, causing him unable to training. From his experience, it convinces me that having apartment blocks tend to give more downsides.

In conclusion, although apartments have many useful accommodations and easy to call repair services, higher price and unavailable some facilities due to full of users, reveal that the benefits of having houses outweigh the apartments.