You should write at least 250 words. Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagreme with this opinion? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Capital punishment like the death penalty depends upon the crime rate of the particular country. Opinions on the same varies from person to person. However, Low crime rate does not mean there should not be capital punishment and a higher crime rate should be. The accused must be punished based on the level of crime committed. According to me, I partially agree and disagree for the given statement. Let us understand the reason and ideas behind this.

Firstly, let us have a look up on my partial agreement. Capital punishment such as death will surely ensure the security of the nation. In case, the court does not order the death penalty, a similar crime can take place once again. Why it will repeat again because some of the underground mafia and killer have strong political networks. Hence, in case of imprisonment, the accused can escape and get bailed easily with the help of a political party. Moreover, Even if the killer or accused does not get bailed, it has been seen that the government spends a lot of money behind that one killer just to ensure, the killer does not escape. The same money can be utilized in the welfare of society by giving the death penalty. For example, in India, the mastermind of 26/11 Mumbai attack, the ajmal kasab, before giving to him the death penalty, the government spent lots of money for him. Otherwise, instant capital punishment to accused would have saved money which can be used later for any welfare purpose.

In contrast to this, why country’s law should be against the capital punishment? What impact, it can have later, if capital punishment is given to the accused? Death punishment to person who committed the crime, will not ensure 100% safety and less violence. Because once you penalize the person for death penalty, the next time any mafia or gangster will not spare the victim. As we might have seen that, not every time, the accused kills the victim. For example, in the case of rape crime, accused will kill the victim keeping his death penalty in mind. But if the penalty is not there, then the accused may not kill the victim.

In conclusion, it can be said that safe and judicious law system of nation towards the accused will ensure that no innocent will be killed and violence will be lessend.