You will listen to a lecture on drones, that is, unmanned aerial vehicles. While listening, take notes on the main points and details (e.g. examples, statistics, or figures).

According to the speaker, drones can be used for agriculture and journalism. Every living organism need food for survive. People produce food by farming. We can improve the farming production by 10 percent by using the drone technology. We can fly drones through the farms and collect information about what every plant needs. For example we can analyse which plant need more water. The efficiency of drones in agriculture can be a solution to possible hunger problem. An other area that we can make use of drone technology is journalism. Drones can be used for capturing videos or photographs. These datas may help us to analysie traffic jam or natural disaster and may give us a better understanding of the event. Drones can help us faster with less cost than other methods. However, for every plus there is a minus. Using drone technology in farm lands migh affect the wild life near the farms. Drones may cause animals to stress or panic. Therefore, baby animals might lose their mothers or they can get in a highway since they lost their way and get hurt. Moreover, drones can threat personal privacy. They can be used for capturing celebrities bedrooms or personal areas. This creates huge ethical concerns in terms of personal privacy.