Young people are more likely to commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Younger generation usually commit more crimes than older. Although, committing crimes nowadays takes more bravery and adult thinking, youth make mistakes foolishly. Admittedly, this leads to them dominating percentage of committed crimes overall.

Heavy crimes, like murder often caused by more mature people. According to Dr. George Burgeas, professor of Legal Medicine, robbery, jealousy and vengeance are the most common three motives for murder. Commonly, Poor people, or people who are voracious to have more earnings commit robbery, side of couples commit jealousy crimes and people who holds a grudge against others commit vengeance crimes. To be able to do this, you must be mature enough to think about it, because as if a human being is young, listed above does not carry that much value. Adults somehow make their dark decisions reasonable in their own way.

But if we look at the problem from the youth perspective, there are more reasons for them to commit a crime. Young people, as a biological organism are growing, their hormones are unstable, and they are having mood swings. Most common hormonal reaction of living organism is aggression, which is causing uncontrollable actions. On top of that, immaturity results in lack or absence of emotional intelligence, inability to control themselves. Creating or joining gangs, heavy consume of alcohol, cigarettes or drugs usage of social media in absurd amount drastically affects decision making in a young person. These aspects can easily push teenager to do literary everything. Also, I should mention that crimes are not always murders. This also can be stealing little things or fighting in the street. This proves the point, because little crimes are also caused by stupidity in younger generation.

Overall, in my opinion, committing a crime is a serious action and needs maturity, but if we look at all the crimes, including small ones, we can easily see that in fact, younger generation makes more mistakes that adults.