Young people are often influenced in their behaviour and situations by others of the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

In todays generation, it can be clearly seen that many youngstars are being influenced by thier friends circle. Usually many teenagers get influenced in their habit and situations by other friends of their group and try to commpare themself to other people of their same age. This is called “peer pressure”. In my opinion the drawbacks outweigh the benefits, however this essay will discuss both proponent and opponent of this approach.

firstly, i will discuss how it can be benificial for youngstars to be pressurize by their peer. It cane be very helpfull for any individual if they are being influenced by the well disciplined and career oriented friends because this pressure can hepl them grow academically and also professionally. Another significant positive change in an individual that can be seen by being influenced is they can easily socialize with other people and communication skill will be improve.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages which can overshadow the benefits of being influenced by their friend circle. It is clearly seen in our society that many teenagers are involved in criminal activities like robbery and gang fights it is because teenagers can be easily influenced by their circle. Another important disadvantage is also clearly seen in our neighbourhood is addiction. on everyday bases it can be clearly seen in the news about the teenagers being involved in different addective and illegal medicines. Being infleuenced may lead to serious acctdent which their family members cannot afford.

In conclusion, youngstars should control themselves not to come in any kind of pressure to change their behaviour in any situation.