Young people today are often less polite and show less respect than previous generations. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, children lack respect and politeness compared to previous generations. The primary reason for this would be soft parenting, and this issue can be solved through parents and teachers. This essay discusses causes and measures to be considered to control the bad behavior of young people.

parents have become soft compared to the past. due to this, Their kids have more no fear for them. As a result, children feel free and commit bad things for instance , disrespecting elders, using inappropriate words and arguing with their parents. Likewise, the average economic condition of a family is far more better than in the past, and parents can easily fulfill their kids demand. so, young people at present do not value anything. for example, poor people have more respect for money than the rich ones.

In order to fix the inappropriate behavior of youths, parents and teachers have a huge role to play. At first, they should punish them for their bad behavior. due to this, children will understand the consequences for their actions. In addition, parents should limit choices and budget on their kid’s demand. for example, if a child is asking a very expensive item which is unnecessary for him , then they should not purchase it. finally, teachers should be strict with students to teach discipline and appropriate manners. for instance, a students should be taught to value things and to respect elders at a very young age.

In conclusion, soft parenting is the main cause for this issue, and childrens should be taught good manners at a very good age to solve this problem.