Young people who commit serious crime should receive the same punishment as adult offenders. Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There is a school of thought that young people commiting serious criminal activities should be penalised in the same way as adults. From my perspective, I totally approve of this belief regarding the mutual law systems and ability of young people to disparage the law.

First and foremost, young criminals have to be punished equally to adults since the laws are enforced for everyone nationally. Concerning the social equity, both young and old people need to be treated in the same way and criminal is not an exception. Young criminals have to take responsibility for their own faults and receive punishments, serving as a reminder for others not commiting crime. For example, criminal teenagers should also be put into prisons as adults, regardless of their age groups. By doing so, the governments can ensure the social stability and provide young criminal a strict lesson about their activities to undermine the ability of them recommiting crime.

Moreover, if the governments do not penalise young criminals rigorously, there will be an increase in the number of illegal activities in teenagers and a chaotic society, where laws and regulations are no longer powerful. For instance, in some countries, a significant number of people believe that young criminal commiting crime is only a result from their immature behaviours an lack of education, which is derived from school and their parents’ faults. As a result, criminal minors tend to disparage the national rules and act beyond the law, ensuring that their parents will be responsible for their activities. Consequently, the increased number of underage criminal poses an immense budern on the government to control the society’s order.

In conclusion, it is evident that penalising young criminal in the same way as adults helps the governments maintain the power of law systems as well as social equality and stability. Also, this plays a crucial role in reducing their possibility of them commiting crime again.