Youth unemployment is increasing in many countries in the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve the problem?

There has been an increasing number of unemployed young people worldwide. While some people blame employers for setting the high requirements for newly graduted students to work, I believe the main reason is the lack of skills of young people have. Therefore, I think the university plays an important role to handle this problems. This essay will adress both the problem and solutions that can be taken into account

. To begin with, young people should be supported with updated skills to enter the workforce. However, many of them are not well equipped with the skills they are required. For example: many companies require their employee to have a good ability in English language and also have good statistical and computing skills, as most companies nowadays engaged with many situations that need these. Infact, some university somehow neglect to provide this skill to its students this due to their internal barriers such as lack of high quality teaching staff and lack of facilities they have.

Several important actions can be done to handle those problems. First is by providing funding to improve the learning facilities such as computers, language lab, etc. Excellent learning facilities can influence students’ motivation. Moreover, university can also hire new teaching staff who are expert at certain skills or inviting expert from a company to share what their job is . These experts can provide students with some real information, and proper skills and knowledge that student needs, so that students can also prepare themselves well. In conclusion, lnadequate skills of youth inevitably can lead to unemployment. However, universities can take actions to overcome that conditions by ensuring that there are improved learning facilities and new hired excellent teaching staff to supports their students.