Zoos should be closed or not, discuss both point of views

It is widely believed that zoos should be closed, however there are some others that claim a positive impact of this place in our society. From my perspective, the negative impacts outweigh the benefits, however in this essay the positive impact and drawbacks are going to be analyzed.

No one can deny that zoos are a great entertainment, the perfect family plan and that represents an economically contribution, that can be useful and even invested. Moreover, zoos not only help tourism but also they have a positive environmental impact. As they showcase various species, many of which are not commonly known, it can create a sense of pertinence in society and may help to create conscience of the biodiversity.

With this being said, zoos have also really negative effects. For instance, many species and animals are taken away from their natural habitat, affecting their own process and also the environment life cycle. Community interactions are not the same as population ones, they are now keep with their same specie, and they are used to get along with different species and that can lead to biodiversity loss. Additionally, zoos contribute to animal trade and exploitation, that can be the first step to cause animal extinction.

Admittedly zoos can have a good impact economically and socially, but it is never going to be compared to the damage it does. It affects enormously to our biodiversity, changing their adaptational processes, interactions, life-style, etc… Consequently, zoos should be closed because society can find another entertainment method that is also lucrative that does not have to affect the fauna and flora.