✅TASK 2: Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays,the use of computers among children has increased dramatically.While there are variety of factors responsible for this,I believe is is a negative development.

One major reason why children spend excess amount of time on computer is the lack of parental supervision.To expand on this,in many families both parents are busy with job and household works.Therefore,they give computer to their children as a distraction.As a result,children spend hours on screen for entertainment.Another reason of this trend is the addictive nature of online content.To illustrate,games,social media,websites such as youtube are designed to capture attention for long periods,which makes children addicted to their computers.

In my opinion,this trend has more harmful effects than its benefits.Firstly,it reduces physical activities.Toelaborate,if children spend a huge amount of time on screens,they are less likely to participate in ouydoor activities.As an outcome,physical problems like obesity,diabates and hyper tensoin are increasing day by day.Secondly,overuses of computer negatively impacts on social and emotional well being of children.To explain more,when children are addicted to computer they may struggle interact fcee to face,which may also affects on social amd emotional development.

In conclusion,average screen time among children has increased mainly due to busy parenting and addiction.However,I think it is a negative develpoment because it negatively affects on childrens health and mind.