✅TASK 2: Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays many kids spend a huge amount of time playing virtual computer games rather than sports. While some believe that this can help children grow and express themselves better, I personally think this is a negative development. It often leads to some serious consequences.

To begin with, there are a lot of reasons why children devote so much time to playing computer games. The primary reason is that it can build their cognitive development. To cite an example, when a kid plays games on the internet, they have to make their decisions instantly. As a result, they are capable of analytical thinking as well as enhancing their problem-solving skills. Having played multiple games on the internet, it can also boost communication skills. Furthermore, if any kid plays a lot of games with multiple people, it will boost their English language skills, and also they will know about their cultures and traditions.

On the other hand, passing too many hours on video games can hamper their productivity and cause serious health problems. First of all, when a child always stays on the computer instead of playing outdoor sports, they have to face a sedentary lifestyle. As a consequence, they might be faced with some chronic illnesses such as obesity, cardiovascular disease, and diabetes. Whereas playing outdoor sports can reduce social anxiety, and they can learn about teamwork. In addition, when a child plays a lot of computer games, it can affect their academic curriculum. As a result, they might neglect their studies and fail continuously.

In conclusion, although playing virtual games has some benefits, I believe too much of it causes more harm than good in academic and social life.