✅TASK 2: Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, people, especially children, tend to play video games more than sports. There are several advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that the negative side is much bigger than the positive. This essay will discuss why people prefer computer games more than sports.

Firstly, after the development of computer games, they have had a huge effect on people, especially children. At these ages, children cannot understand which is more beneficial; for that reason, they only focus on what is more enjoyable. The most significant reason is that when they play computer games, they do not realize how time passes. Besides this, they do not feel any obligation when they play video games. Moreover, they can socialize with their friends in video games; during lesson time, they probably talk about games rather than sports.

However, playing video games can cause irritability in children. Some people think that playing video games makes their children asocial, but in my opinion, this is not true.

Secondly, sports are only an obligation, not a place to relieve stress in childhood. As I remember, when I was a child, we only wanted to go outside and play football or basketball in our neighborhood. The main reason is that when I was a child, we had only one option to spend time with our friends. Thus, playing sports was more enjoyable for me and my friends. However, this generation has a second option, such as playing computer games without getting tired or making any effort. For that reason, people are fatter than before, which is a major negative side.

In conclusion, people do not want to spend their time on exhausting activities, and they prefer to spend their time playing computer games. The biggest disadvantage is that it makes people more nervous and lazy.