📝 TASK 2: Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the reasons and what are the solutions?

In recent decades, there has been a growing concern about generation gap. Notwithstanding this, in terms of scientists people in the past were much happier and healthier than it is now due to the fact that members of society suffer from lack of attention and health issues. In this essay, I will make the case for the reasons of this issue and provide a rationale for my view.

To begin with, it is important to highlight that there were not any types of devices in the past and they did not use to depend on technology excessively. Indeed, instead of relying on technology individuals in the past were interested in doing physical activities which had a profound positive impact on their life and they spent much more time with their relatives and close friends instead of interacting with them through social networks. Take my grandfather as a striking example: as he mentioned his favourite activity was running due to the fact that it was the most popular engaging activity in his childhood and he said that he was really into going for a walk with his friends for a long time which was tremendously captivating.

On the other hand, it is equally worth mention that people these days feel loath to study and they try to avoid running as a result they are slightly overweight. I am inclined to believe that it has terrible long-term consequences on their foreseeable future due to the fact that they will not be able to do anything. In fact, it also depends on their behaviour which was given by their parents. Parents should bring up them well to exert a profound positive impact on their life and mitigate negative effects from social media. To illustrate, my friend who is the most popular guy in our school thanks to behaviour which was given by his parents and due to the fact that physical activities, studying became part of his routine. What I mean is that people should look after their health and focus on mastering new skills such as making a new friends or leaning new languages.

There are a lot of resolutions of this pressing issue but if people are incapable of doing anything they will not be able to become successful in their life. I am inclined to believe that they should have at least burning desire to develop and forget about social networks because it has terrible impact on their bright future.

In light of the above, it is reasonable to conclude that I considered reliable resolutions to address this issue and I totally believe that it depends on people because in the past individuals make the most of their strength to become better.