📝 TASK 2: Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the reasons and what are the solutions?

How older people were in the past in comparison with nowadays. Scientists stated the elderly were more joyful and healthy in the past because they engaged in more exercise and dedicated more time to their family and friends, while now many endure social seclusion and medical struggles. While seniors were more energetic in the past because they were physically active, nowadays their health has deteriorated.

One of the most significant causes of the difference between the lifestyle of elders in the past and now is the idle lifestyle. This means, if elderly rely more on technology and cars, this will probably reduce physical activity compared with the past. For example, old people in most of developed countries such as UK, US and China experience continuously from loneliness, depression and anxiety because of social isolation. Another considerable cause of this is change of family bonds. To clear this, in the past the families live in big houses and together, on the contrary nowadays mostly the older people live alone because of the work of their children or their travel.

However, there are several solutions, which may solve the causes, but encourage physical activity and family support could be the most effective ones. Firstly, we should put gyms specifically for elderly. For instance, social society gym to get them together also to reduce their feeling of loneliness. Secondly, put a regular time for family visits. Therefore, integrating them with their children and grandchildren.

In conclusion, although timing and age could play an important role in older people, it may influence on their health. Hence, it can be said that improving physical activity and strengthening social bonds between them can lead to a better health system.