📝TASK 2: Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have differing views on whether getting a job straight after school is a better option or continuing with university studies is better for a successful career. I am in favour of those who believe that university and college education is more important.

On the one hand, having a job after school helps students to be financially independent. They no longer have to depend on their parents’ money to buy essential things. Additionally, many companies nowadays hire someone who is more experienced. Working for companies from the beginning provides skills and expertise. There are high chances that they get hired by big, well-paying businesses. A real work environment will also be beneficial for communication and problem-solving skills.

However, on the other hand, completely dropping out of studies after just passing school to get a fresher job is not a great choice. Education is the most vital thing in today’s world. For example, in Nepal, many government jobs promote employees who have higher education compared to those without any degree. Moreover, studies provide knowledge, and those who are well-educated are always the smarter ones. It would not be wrong thing to say that a job in the early stages of life ruins students’ education. Many people choose to drop out of studies to gain experience, but universities and colleges provide internships to help them gain experience in their chosen field of work. This is why I believe that education should always be prioritized.

In conclusion, although people choose to work after completing school education to gain skills, I think putting education first is a wise option. Education helps people to achieve anything they want in the future.