2.In recent years, childhood obesity has become a serious problem in many countries. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects on children's health and future development?

In the contemporary era, overweight among young people has significantly surged in various nations. This essay will discuss several etiologies and repercussions of this phenomenon.

There are numerous reasons for this trend. To commence with, eating junk food is one of the main reasons for childhood obesity. According to a recent survey, it has been concluded that kids who often consume fast food are at greater risk of developing adiposity. Furthermore, children are also influenced by their peers to consume unhealthy food. Secondly, a lack of involvement in any physical activity is also seen in the new generation, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle, and this is an ultimate cause of corpulence. For instance, teenagers nowadays prefer to play video games compared to outdoor activities, resulting in a lazy lifestyle.

This trend offers multiple negative outcomes. Firstly, children may attract fatal diseases at a young age because of obesity. To explain more, children of the present time are unable to perform small tasks that involve physical activity. To illustrate, minors who have put on weight might develop cardiovascular diseases at a very young age. Additionally, it reduces immunity and allows more diseases to occur. Hence, obesity is the gateway to almost all disorders. Apart from that, adolescents may get bullied by peers at schools and tuitions because of the overweight problem, which might leave a negative impact on children’s lives. It can plunge their self-confidence and self-esteem.

In conclusion, the absence of fitness-related activity and the consumption of unhealthy food clearly stand out as primary reasons for this trend. However, effects like health-related problems and bullying need to be carefully considered.