3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The craze of driving a car is tremendously increasing day by day among teenagers. However, I completely disagree of the norm that an individual must be atleast 21 year old to drive a car.

The disadvantages outbalances the advantages for the same. Psychologically, young people will believe that age is a restriction in acquiring a new skill. For an instance, every individual has his unique physical and mental capabilities and according to these abilities one should decide whether he is a suitable candidate for riding a car or not. Also, most of the teenagers are students and they do need a vehicle to reach the college in case of any urgency. Therefore, I believe that an individual should be allowed to drive a car on the basis of his capabilities and not his age.

Although, according to me there are some advantages of following such norm. A plethora of young people get injured or lose their life in road accidents, but these numbers are less while compared to the accidents happening due to lack of strict traffic rules and regulations. Additionally, due to latest technological advancements, people can easily learn driving skills.

Henceforth, an age restriction is not an effective decision to drive a car, but conducting a screening test of the interested candidate based upon his capabilities would give better results.