A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that to get a high amount of income is much more crucial than to like this job. I completely disagree with this statement and think that job satisfaction should be one of the priorities for each person.

First of all, doing a job which you like gives you a sense of fulfillment and makes you pleased. Although it provides a low level of wage, you enjoy when you are doing this work. Moreover, if you face some challanges at your work, you can easily overcome them due to your motivation. For example, a number of researchers and scientist have passion to their work despite of they get a low salary. So, it is much more essential to love your jobs and what you do rather than amount of your income.

Secondly, job satisfactoin keeps people motivated and leads to career growth. There is a significant relation between job satisfaction and productivity. Furthermore, job satisfaction may increase your passion to the work and create a reason for going to work. For instance, some celebrities leave their jobs dispite of their high salary and follow other activities, which is their childhood dreams. As a result of this, they are able to get more prestige and income because of this activities such as painting and singing. Therefore, each individual should follow their ambitious rather than to think about their income.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is much more important than the amount of salary because it makes people happy and satisfied about their job.