Some people think that it is important to use as much technology as possible in schools. Others, however, believe that this could also have negative effects on the learning process. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over whether the use of technology in education has significantly enhanced the learning process, while other reckon it has had a negative impact on students academic performance. While education with technology applied is a modern way to study and an easier lesson understanding, learning without gadjets fosters discipline and hardwork. In my opinion, a balanced combination of both approaches yields the best results, though studying with technology included forms the essential foundation of true mastery.

On the one hand, technology education offers unparalleled opportunities to understand topics straightforward. When students use technology during lessons they can find information about things they didn’t get and by that they will progressively improve their academic development. For instance, a student struggles to understand a topic, he immediately glances to the smartboard and he visualises cell information and successfully continues to work. However it has some disadvantages, students will be dependent on technology. For example, there is an exam, student can’t remember the formula for the question and he is needed in technology. This makes academic productivity worse.

On the other hand, education with no use of technology provides a deep thinking and a better brainwork. Ordinary education makes students think by themselves, where they can enhance their ability to analize, structurize. This process is a type of a survival, students try to understand by imagining everything in their head which leads to improvement of imagination and an ability to think wisely. For example, when comparing a student who learns with technology, he struggles to remember something, while a survivor keeps the information in his brain.

As a result, both study methods possess unique merits that cater to different aspects of education. Learning with technology helps to understand the topic easily and makes lessons fun, while ordinary learning is highly effective for broadening perspectives and the sound of deep thinking skills. Ultimately, I believe that the most effective learning strategy is technology education, there students can understand more straightforward and enhance their academic performance.