Some people think that it is important to use as much technology as possible in schools. Others, however, believe that this could also have negative effects on the learning process. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today people around the world use technology and AI for studying, which help them to learn at the schools, universities, and so on. However, there is a judgment that it can lead to devastating consequences such as plagiarism and a loss of other skills like writing by hand. It is a very controversial question and, in this case, I would like to discuss the pros and cons and give my personal opinion in order to open the topic.

A positive aspect of using technology is that students can have access to learn a lot of subjects on the internet. The same goes for accounts of using laptops due to the fact that, for instance, students can stay at home and learn. That is to say that the use of technology is available and free for education. To support my opinion, I would like to share my personal experience. When I was a child, there was no more progress than now and I learned with books and poor sites on the internet. Now AI is everywhere and this is the best technological progress for the recent time.

In spite of a lot of positive sides, there is a big difference between using AI and thinking for themselves. If people do everything with AI, they will become less intelligent. This is to me that new technologies in education can be detrimental. It can be explained by the fact that people may lose skills like critical thinking and blindly trust in AI.

Taking everything into consideration. As I already pointed out, I would like to highlight the fact that it is crucial to keep the balance between using technology and stay in real life and not lose human skills such as writing by hand. In this way, people can discover the big opportunity to learn and use progressive developments.