Some people think that it is important to use as much technology as possible in schools. Others, however, believe that this could also have negative effects on the learning process. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s fast-paced era, there has been an ongoing debate over whether using digital systems during study might be harmful for pupils, while others consider that they can gain more advantages; this has been a long topic of discussion. In this essay both perspectives will be analyzed, and my own point of view will be shared.

On the one hand, utilizing technology in education might impact negatively. Because when students use digital systems such as telephone or computer they could be distracted by using them and lose concentration to their education by focusing on technology. This is exemplified by a scientist named Thomas Edison, every time he gives a lecture at his own university, he collects the students’ mobile phones due to not be distracted by them. In addition, when young learners use gadgets excessively may cause health problems, such as vision issues or short-term memory difficulties.

On the other hand, using digital devices might be beneficial, due to they can receive much useful information by searching from Google or ChatGPT. Especially, students who want to learn another language which they prefer or that will need for their future job, they can learn from AI or other apps like Quizlet or Duolingo. Thus, using technology in education would be beneficial to find new information about their subjects.

To conclude, although having digital systems during education increases health problems and distractions, however it might be beneficial for students to obtain information that they need for their subjects. In my opinion, educators should balance traditional teaching and digital tools. Apps like Duolingo can help learning, but excessive use of gadgets may cause health problems, such as vision issues or memory difficulties.