Some people think that it is important to use as much technology as possible in schools. Others, however, believe that this could also have negative effects on the learning process. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology development over the last decade has heavily influenced the way young people study these days. In this short span of time students went from taking notes in class to registering lessons on dictaphone to just using AI in every situation. Although, machine assisted tools are remaining a topic for discussion, I fully support its use in education.

One of the main reasons why technology should be introduced in education is its positive influence on accessibility of knowledge. Nowadays students can reach learning materials from anywhere and at any time, which is extremely convenient. Thanks to online platforms and digital tools, information is shared faster and with less effort, improving the overall studying process.

Use of AI advantages outweigh the disadvantages as well. For example, machine intelligence can be really useful in moments when you have to study huge chunks of text all at once.It is far more easier for me to upload the information into ChatGPT and receive a full report on the topic, rather than constantly search for it in books . Furthermore, I am confident in the data quality being impeccable, due to the initial high standard of the primary source.

However, there are some issues with the AI tools in terms of studying is the imperfection of the information it provides. Whereas in basic areas robotics’ answers can be seemingly useful, during advanced researches it shows huge flaws of its data. Moreover, AI is designed to agree with the user’s opinion on the theme, making it an unreliable source of information

In conclusion, I would recommend the use of AI during the studying process as an assistant tool, not a source of information per se. While its initial design is not supposed to be utilised for the research of scientific information, it can still be employed to shorten or paraphrase already checked data from third-party sources.