A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a country should priority more money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than only rely on a higher education of university. In my opinion, there are various reasons to support this idea, though a university degrees are esstential in people’s lives.

First and foremost, numerous companies which have a consistent demand for skilled workers. Since if a shortage of people pursues vocational training, certain industries will face challenges of finding qualified individuals. For example, when constructing a building, it needs a person with a degree in understanding the structures of the house because that is more trustworthy.

However,not everybody is able to study at university level because it is a research-oriented environment . Nowadays, there are lots of universities which have a high tuition. Most university graduates are burdened with student debt and face uncertain job prospect while more training school are cheap, fast and have shorter duration of training than universities. They will have a focused curriculum emphasizing practical skills so it can bridge gap between theoretical knowledge and partiapplication. As a result, it also eases the student into steady employment immediately. Moreover, skilled workers can still contribute to society, even without university qualifications. Equipping the workforce with relevant skills and knowledge is definitely important and beneficial. Because a trained worker can create real value for society, which should be maintaned.

To summary, univerities education are equally crucial and respectable in social life. Nevertheless, recognizing the significance of vocational training directly and practically affects finding a good job.