A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether nations should allocate financial resources on vocational training or higher education. Personally, I believe spending money on both university and vocational training would be beneficial due to several reasons.

On the one hand, there are some merits of government spending money on vocational training. To begin with, government can save time and curb unecessary spending on a mass number of different career as students choosing to enroll in vocational courses tend to have a specific career path. To illustrate, if students clearly show their interest on bussiness career, it is advisable for government to allocate resources on that particular business sector, therefore, students can have more powerful resources to enhance their skills.

On the other hand, not everyone can pursue higher education, therefore it is advisable that the government should also invest money in tertiary education. One compelling reason is that university provides fundamental foundation for students to gain knowledge of different aspects. As a result, students can get access to diverse courses of different majors and find out which majors would match their interests. This necessary allocation of government would well-equip students with profound knowledge to apply in future career and thereby creating a range of occupation.

In conclusion, while allocating resources on vocational training can exert enormous impact on enhancing students’ skills, it is also significant that government can also provide financial resources to university education in terms of solid knowlegde.