A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Authorities have a responsibility to its residents to ensure their safety. A segment of individuals assert that the authorities ought to rise spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. I firmly concur with the motion and supporting points will be elaborated in subsequent paragraphs.

The most prominent reason for governments to spend much more money on defense as authorities’ first priority in world nation and their habitants’ safety. To elaborate, if any other residents live in another nation but they do not, they do crime like thief and other big crimes, so that time government can protect their people and they make rules and regulations for safety. And also authorities can protect their nation via army and police. They both play crucial role in protection. For instance, many times neighbor country can attack, so that time the defense system and army both helpful for protect nation, border and police can stop other crime in under the country. Therefore, citizen safety must be importance.

Paradoxically, commonly noticed reason for this responsibility, authorities spend money on social work like school, better infrastructure and hospital. Hence, not only it is very helpful for the citizen but also has a positive effect on economy because their citizen may be satisfied with their work, so they do not crime in country as they have more knowledge about rules and regulations.

Furthermore, when authorities spend money on infrastructure, so that growth be tourism because government provide better facility for their citizen, other inhabitants may be attracted and nation’s economy can be increased. Moreover, if they provide good transportation for their residents, it can be beneficial and it is travel in world nation.

To conclude, if government spend more money on infrastructure, so their residents can benefit such as modern school, road infrastructure and hospitals. In contrast, they spend on nation’s safety and defense system, it is beneficial for their citizen and nation’s safety. Check the task too, please.