A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

Nowadays, numerous residents buy food from outside like restaurants or ready-made food packets instead of cooking at home. Many people argue that buying food from hotels is much mood easier, while others believe homemade food will be healthier. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits in the aforementioned paragraphs.

To commence with the advantage, Many working individuals save time by buying food from outside. Instead of making food at home, they just buy it and eat it at their convenient time. Moreover, they do not need to go grocery shopping or any vegetable market. Also, they save time for washing vessels after coming back from work. For instance, from a recent survey in 2022, a large number of sales of Burger King and McDonald’s at dinner time are by working folks only.

On the other hand, there are ample disadvantages such as cost-effective, unhealthy food, and unhygienic food items. In addition, cooking at home can be a food made with nutrients and proteins. Additionally, in restaurants, they prepare food in the morning and is served it at dinner time, thus people do not get fresh food every day. For example, In India, 95% of families cook at home and they are healthier than any others. As a result, by cooking at home family saves money as well as get fresh and healthy food.

To recapitulate, following the analysis of both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that a community saves money and also gets healthy food to eat so the risk of getting sick gets eliminated.