A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology plays an important role among the people of modern society. Most people are totally dependent on technology. I strongly believe that the use of computers has more advantages than disadvantages. In the paragraph below, I am going to explain.

There are several advantages. Due to technology, the world has become a global village. For instance, if a person is living in one part of the world, by using computers, he can know everything happening in the world. We can contact our relatives who are living far from us. Technology is playing a significant role in every field of life. Now, students can take online classes by using computers. People can do online jobs and earn money by using computers. People can store their memories, like photos and videos. They can also save their documents that can be useful in the future.

Utilizing computers also has some disadvantages. Nowadays, people are wasting their time by using computers. It is also a big source of wasting time. People are watching movies, dramas, and cartoons, which can affect their physical health. It can also affect their eyes. Moreover, with the use of computers, people can save their useful data, like names, emails, contacts, photos, videos, or any documents. There is also a risk that it can be hacked by someone.

In conclusion, technology has both positive and negative impacts, but we have to use it for good purposes. We have to avoid its use that can damage our life.