A mobile phone plays a significant role. Some people think that it affects medical and social aspects of people's daily life from the negative side. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A mobile phone plays a significant role in people’s daily lives. Some people think that it negatively affects people’s health and their social relationships.I totally agree with this view because using a phone too much can medical problems and it can also harm their communication with others.

To begin with, using smartphones too often can negatively affect people’s health , such as poor eyesight or not getting enough sleep. For example, many people, especially teenagers, use their phones every day, often late at night. This affects their sleep and makes them feel exhausted during the day. Therefore, using a phone for five hours every day can cause headaches and discomfort.

Furthermore, mobile phones can also harm social relationships. For example, in the past, people used to celebrate special days, like birthdays and talk to each other. Now, some people look at their phones instead of talking when they meet. Also, instead of reading books or spending quality time communicating or have a picnic with friends and family, people often spend hours watching videos on TikTok or Instagram.

In conclusion, mobile phones have a bad effect on both health and social life.Using a phone for eight or even ten hours a day can cause health problems and make it harder to communicate with others. Phones are useful tools, but people should control their time carefully and their health. People should always remember to enjoy life.