A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Having the power of influence and a high social status seems to be the new criteria of personal worth. In my opinion, material things cannot be helpful, so there should be a different approach to people’s everyday tasks.

On the one hand, nowadays the symbol of power is different from past years. Therefore, many people admire figures whose worth is only their social status and the material possessions they have. For example, adults and especially young people, who cannot filter their values enough, want to follow celebrities’ lives, which include bad behavior and not valuable activities, in order to have a lot of money and power like them. Moreover, most people nowadays are using social media with a high frequency. This activity has a negative impact, while it projects that celebrity people are the ultimate humans.

On the other hand, celebrity life cannot be projected into people’s everyday life. Most people still believe in old-fashioned values such as honor, kindness and trust. In some way, most of us love our close relatives, help them and overall, everyone wants to form loving families in order to be good citizens and protect their communities. Friendships and business relationships are still formed over the old-fashioned values. For example, a valuable and strong business relationship can help in everyday communication and finally in the evolution of a company.

To conclude, the speed of information via the internet is confusing for many people and sometimes leads them to act dishonorably, but when it comes to everyday tasks and important decisions, people still act with old-fashioned values, which help them in their evolution.