A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Throughout the world, whereas individuals are judged according their social status and material possessions, their honor kindness and trust no longer hold importance.

I am of the opinion that this statement is generally correct. I do believe that many celebrities are judged by their high-cost mansions, cars or clothing. Subsequently, this phenomenon encourages the majority of the world’s population to get wealthier and to then seek attention similarly. Although many billionaires are judged according to their net worth, I do believe that they have to be seen as human beings, thus having emotional sides. A clear example of that is the interviews of rich celebrities such as businessmen or actors. Whereas the journalists generally ask them several questions about their work and newly bought facilities, they do not seem to be interested in personalities.

However, in the lower-class population, this behaviour is less common. A clear illustration of that is an individual who begins to work after the completion of his master’s degree. Despite earning less than more experienced people, he can gain his environment’s recognition by being kind and trustworthy. His friends or family will not judge him by his material possessions.

To conclude, I do believe that the main statement is only correct for wealthy celebrities seen from the eyes of the majority of the world’s population and their social contacts. Nevertheless, if we observe the behaviours of low-income individuals who live a ”normal” life, this statement becomes more or less incorrect due to the lack of excessive money and material possession. They will thus greatly value the old-fashioned values.