A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Nowadays, there are changes in people’s opinion about person’s worth. Human’s kindness, trust and honor is no longer appreciated and only judged by material possessions. However, I find this view as a wrong way to define our worth.

Firstly, we can claim that it was made by harsh circumstances. Because, thinking about where it came, it was made up by authorities several decades ago. After a many horrifying wars people lost their belief in nobility, so, a governance have started ideology of power, when everyone was scared of them. Since then, it was believed that only a power can determine person’s value. Everyone had to obey and respect people of high society, while other middle class population were showed as an less valuable part of country. For example, because of this common idea, there have been started bullying among young children which is still exists.

Also, there are several drawbacks in such statements. To think about what will happen if it remains, a balance in society will be ruined. Initially, many nations aim is to create a sustainable economy with a highly educated residents. However, with such tendencies, there can be made only hierarchy because of cruelty among everyone. Such lessons already have been taught in history, a lot of great Empires tried to make an utopia but ended up with fighting for power because people forgot importance of sincerity and an inner values.

To conclude everything, I believe that forgetting positive sides of people and identifying human worth based only on material possessions is not the best development to us. In order to make the world a better place to live, we need to change our materialistic beliefs.